Awards closing in just 3 weeks – enter now!

The Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia (SCLAA) will be holding the 2018 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics (ASCL) Awards on Friday, 23 November in The Grand Ballroom, Luna Park, Sydney.
These National Awards, presented by the SCLAA, have been running for fifty-eight years, making them the most sought after, recognised and influential awards across the supply chain, logistics and transport industries.
ASCL Industry Excellence Award
This award recognises and acknowledges outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently engaged across the supply chain industry. Persons nominated for this most prestigious award will be leaders and will have made significant change to the way a supply chain is managed and improved either academically, physically or technologically.
Originally awarded in 1987 and dedicated to Mike Munns, FAIMM, this award remains a cornerstone of SCLAA’s commitment to recognising and promoting the importance of the supply chain industry and its people to continuously improving organisational strength and growth.
Criteria: Any person nominated with demonstrable achievement who has provided change, improvement, education, support, development, implementation or significant results that has bettered their own or general supply chains. Limited to Australian citizens working technologically, academically or physically across the supply chain industry. The judges will look at the sustainability and national and/or international implications of the demonstrated achievements.
ASCL Future Leaders Award
The purpose of this award is to provide incentive and recognition to young supply chain professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path. Nominees for this award should be able to demonstrate their passion and commitment to taking the supply chain toward tomorrow. The SCLAA wishes to showcase finalists and provide impetus to continue to attract the brightest to the industry. First awarded in 2009 and dedicated to Vince Aisthorpe.
Criteria: Any person under the age of 30 who has shown proven commitment to learn and gain knowledge and has applied their achieved skills to deliver improvements within their supply chain field. Particular attention will be given by the judges where nominees have been encouraged and able to use new techniques, technology or developed new processes.
ASCL Supply Chain Management Award
Supply chain management (SCM) is the oversight of materials, information, and finances as they move in a process from supplier to manufacturer to wholesaler to retailer to consumer. This award recognises an organisation that can demonstrate significant achievement within a section or across their entire supply chain. Nominees should be able to clearly state the design and achieved results of the project or process that was envisaged and then implemented. The trophy was first awarded in 1984 and is dedicated to Doug Beattie.
Criteria: The criteria for this award is not limited by industry as all industries have a supply chain. Manufacturers, distributors, wholesalers, retailers, and materials or resource service industries can and do play a vital role in supply chain deliverables.
ASCL Training, Education & Development Award
Training, education and development remains a vital part of allowing knowledge to be utilised for new ideas and supply chain improvements to be discovered and then implemented This award will be presented to a company that can best demonstrate their committeemen, application and results of providing training, education and development of their people. The trophy was first awarded in 2002 and is dedicated to the late Professor Peter Gilmour.
Criteria: Any company nominated for this award must be directly involved within the supply chain industry. The demonstrated development, training and education of person or persons employed by the nominated company is a mandatory requirement to be considered for this award. The judges will pay particular attention to where the supplied training, education and development has led to improvements achieved for both the company and the individual.
ASCL Information Technology and Management Award
Information remains the most important requirement of any supply chain. Information technology is where the majority of supply chain improvements has been made. Nominees for this award will demonstrate where their use of existing or new technology has provided significant improvements to their management of information and/or their supply chain processes. The trophy was first awarded in 1994 and is dedicated to the late Len Smith FAIMM.
Criteria: The judges will be looking for nominees who can provide reasonable detail in the determined area where the technology was correctly applied and what – if any – obstacles were discovered and how they were overcome to achieve the information improvement. The technology can be physical, logical, or cloud based applications and the technology is not limited to just pure information although it is expected that information of some sort would be a beneficiary.
ASCL Environmental Excellence Award
The ASCL Environmental Excellence Award recognises corporate leadership contributing to environmental sustainability within our industry through performance and action. The trophy was first awarded in 1966 and is dedicated to Mr Ken Pike.
Criteria: The development or delivery of a service or initiative that significantly contributes to the solution of sustainability through a reduction in energy, materials and or natural resources. Describe the application and applicability to the industry thereby promoting best practice. Describe how the initiative has raised the level of awareness of the environment and sustainability within the organisation.
ASCL International Supply Chain Award
Recognising that supply chains know no boundaries, the ASCLA International Supply Chain Award is given to a company, association or an individual who may operate internationally and are able demonstrate their capability, commitment and achievements across any spectrum of the sciences, practices, disciplines or efforts to promote and improve the knowledge and acceptance of the importance of the supply chain
Criteria: The issue of this award is not determined from any specific or objective criteria. It is determined to provide evidence, publicity and reciprocity against achieving closer relationships and increased recognition of the supply chain as a global industry. Judging will be limited to three judges, not necessarily drawn from the standard judging panel but drawn from persons considered suitable and capable of determining a fitting recipient.

©2019 All Rights Reserved. MHD Magazine is a registered trademark of Prime Creative Media.