New chair for Moorebank Intermodal Company

A new chair of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) has been appointed by the Federal government.

Ms Erin Flaherty was appointed by the Commonwealth Minister for Finance as chair of Moorebank Intermodal Company.

Erin commenced the role on February 4 this year and will be on the board as chair and non-executive director for a three-year term.

Senator the Hon. Mathias Cormann and the Hon. Alan Tudge MP released a joint statement congratulating Erin’s new appointment.

Ms Flaherty is an experienced board member who has served as a non-executive Director on the MIC Board since March 2019,” they said.

“Ms Flaherty’s extensive experience in the rail and resources industries and her proven track record in managing large infrastructure projects, including Sydney Metro, Sydney Light Rail and North West Rail Link, make her well placed to lead MIC into the future.”

Erin has been a board member of Future Fund since 2016 and is currently a non-executive Director of Primewest Group Limited and a Trustee of the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust.

“The Government thanks Dr Kerry Schott AO for her service as inaugural Chair of MIC,”

“Since its establishment in 2012, Dr Schott has expertly guided MIC, overseeing the development of the Import-Export Terminal and the successful commencement of operations.”

Erin is also a board member of the Australian Youth Orchestra and chairs its Development Committee. In addition, she is the National Chair of the Professional Scholarship Committee of the Australian American Fulbright Commission and a past Board member.

©2019 All Rights Reserved. MHD Magazine is a registered trademark of Prime Creative Media.